Mushroom Bread

5 Comments

I LOVE mushrooms ~ I think I could eat them in anything.  This recipe is more like a pizza than it is bread but either way it meets my easy and delicious criteria.  Of course, you can use any type of mushroom you like.

mushroom-bread-added

Mushroom Bread

1 pkg Recipe Creations crescent dough by Pillsbury
2 cups sliced fresh mushrooms
3 tbsps butter, melted
1 cup grated mozzarella cheese
1/4 cup grated Parmesan cheese
sprinkling of Italian seasoning and garlic powder to taste

Preheat oven to 375º.

Roll out dough on a lightly greased cookie sheet.

Toss sliced mushrooms in butter to coat and arrange on dough. Sprinkle with cheeses and seasonings.

Bake for 20 minutes.

Cut into squares and serve warm.

Serves 6-8

Happy Cooking!

my-signature2

5 thoughts on “Mushroom Bread

  1. Instead of using butter, try pure virgin olive oil. That makes it a true white pizza. Hormel makes diced pepperoni that would also go GREAT on this. Great recipe. I never saw it coming!!

  2. That looks absolutely beautiful Nancy. It’s so appealing to me because I don’t like pizza with red sauce and this would be kind of like having the white pizza I do like. Even though it isn’t technically pizza. 😛

Leave a Reply

