Lasagna Roll-Ups

4 Comments

If you want to change up your usual lasagna, this is a good recipe to do it with.  I usually make all my red-sauced pasta meals with no meat and this one was no exception.  Although if I had used meat, I would have used ground beef instead of sausage ~ just personal preference ~ either one would be fine. I also found that you can cook the entire package of noodles and have enough ricotta mixture for them all.

I think this would be a great OAMC dish if you doubled it or tripled it and it would also be a good dish for a potluck or to send to a neighbor or friend in need.  Just add a salad and some bread and you’re good to go.

lasagna-roll-ups-added

Lasagna Roll-Ups

11 lasagna noodles
1 pound Italian sausage, casing removed
1 small onion, chopped
1 clove garlic, minced
26 ounce jar spaghetti sauce
1/4 cup white wine
3 tbsp fresh parsley, chopped
1/2 tsp salt
3 cups ricotta cheese
1 cup shredded mozzarella cheese
2 eggs, lightly beaten
1/3 cup fine, dry breadcrumbs
2 tbsp grated Parmesan cheese
1 tsp Italiam seasoning
1/2 cup grated Parmesan cheese

Cook noodles according to package, drain. Cut in half crosswise.

Cook sausage, onion, and garlic in a deep skillet. Stir until sausage crumbles and is completely cooked, drain.

Add spaghetti sauce, wine, parsley and salt, stirring well. Cover and simmer meat sauce 10 minutes, stirring occasionally. Remove from heat, set aside.

Combine ricotta, mozzarella, eggs, bread crumbs, Parmesan, and Italian seasoning in a medium bowl. Spread mixture evenly over one side of each doodle. Roll up starting at short end. Place in a lightly greased baking dish seam side down.

Pour meat sauce over the rolls and sprinkle with 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese.

Bake at 375º for 30 minutes. Uncover and bake 15 more minutes or until thoroughly heated.

Serves 6-8

lasagna-roll-ups-added-2

Happy Cooking!

my-signature19

4 thoughts on “Lasagna Roll-Ups

  1. I am allergic to tomatoes, so, my husband often misses out on lasagna. I have made a similar recipe and my husband LOVES it! It freezes well, too!

    Thanks for posting…this recipe is slightly different than the one I make and it sounds so delicious…it makes me crave tomatoes, but I can’t have them.:(

Leave a Reply

