Steak Sandwiches

5 Comments

Here is what we do when it’s too cold for the dog park….

zippy-treadmill-1

Zippy hits the treadmill.  Is it a bad thing that he goes faster than I do? That’s my circus dog 🙂

steak-sandwiches-added

I am lucky in that our grocery store sells shaved beef for steak sandwiches.  It’s amazing because I can’t get good fish there but I can get shaved beef ~ go figure.  We love steak sandwiches but we don’t have them too often.

This really isn’t a recipe ~ I’ll tell you how I go about it and you can take what you like and leave the rest.

Here is what I do:  I buy a package of shaved beef (you can use steak-umms or something similar, a package of hoagie rolls, and large onion, sliced provolone and sometimes a green pepper.  I slice up the onion and green pepper and saute in butter until limp.  I cook the beef in a skillet until it is cooked through, sprinkling with Montreal steak seasoning as it cooks.  I open the rolls up but keep them connected, place the cooked beef on the roll, place the onion and green pepper on top of the beef, place provolone slices on top of the veggies and put under the broiler until the cheese melts.

There you have it ~ a quick and easy lunch or dinner.

steak-sandwiches-added-2

Happy Cooking!

my-signature17

5 thoughts on “Steak Sandwiches

  1. Hi! thanks for sharing your method. The picture looks yummy. Just to let you know most good supermarkets should never have an issue shaving beef for you if it is not ready available to you in the case. I just had this done with a roast today.at mine (Publix).

  2. Love that you give the pup exercise regardless.

    I used to make steak sandwiches very much like this. I miss ’em and need to put them on my list again. Steak sandwiches (good Philly cheesesteaks) are truly one of my favorite things. I even put them on my “last meal” list. 😉

Leave a Reply

