Jack Quesadillas

4 Comments

Sometimes simple is best.

quesadillas-2

Jack Quesadillas

Butter
1 bunch green onions, thinly sliced
1 (8 ounce) block Monterey jack cheese with jalapenos, shredded
8 soft taco size flour tortillas
2 cups chopped cooked chicken or turkey
1/2 cup fat-free sour cream

Heat a large skillet over medium-high heat. Spread butter on one side of 2 tortillas. Place one tortilla in pan, butter side down. Spread a handful of cheese over the tortilla, sprinkle on some green onions and chopped chicken. Let the cheese melt and the bottom of the tortilla brown. Put the other tortilla on the top butter side up, flip it over carefully, and press down on the tortilla. Let the bottom tortilla brown and cheese melt. Remove from heat to a cutting board and cut with a pizza cutter into four triangles.

Repeat wtih remaining tortillas.

Serve with fat free sour cream, salsa and guacamole.

Makes 8 servings.

quesadillas-1

Happy Cooking!

my-signature14

4 thoughts on “Jack Quesadillas

  1. Melissa ~ I just love it when someone takes a recipe and makes it their own. I think that’s what cooking is all about 🙂

  2. Yep, I ended up making these on Thursday. I mean, I used your guidelines, but made it my own. I used steak, no onions, a mixture of cheddar and habanero jack and put in canned diced green chiles.

    But the idea of it was another good stress-free weeknight meal. You are one of my motivators as well as my friend HC. I love your recipes in that they are totally what I want for my new weeknight meals. You and she are very alike in that regard.

    Thank you!

  3. Quick and easy and sounds so yummy. I love visiting here – always a great recipe. It’s helping me get out of a cooking rut!!

  4. Yum. Seriously, I have been wanting to make quesadillas for dinner for like forever. I keep forgetting. Since I am starting a no stress weeknight resolution for myself (which also means taking it day by day), this is going in tonight or tomorrow. But with steak. Oh yeah.

Leave a Reply

