Recipes from Blogs Challenge Pick #1!

4 Comments

Baked Pork Chops with Parmesan~Sage Crust from Alosha’s Kitchen !!!!!!!!!!!!!

baked-pork-chops-1

O.M.G. ~ these pork chops are DELICIOUS! I am ambivalent about pork chops.  I guess it’s from eating them as a kid when it was said to REALLY cook pork or you would get trichinosis.  So we ate overcooked pork chops.  I carried that in my head even when I got married and continued to overcook my pork until the past 5 years or so ~ funny how things you were told as a kid stay with you, LOL.  I still wasn’t thrilled with pork chops and pork in general.  I have NO idea what made me choose this recipe for my first pick but I’m super glad I did. I guess it was wanting to get away from shake and bake.

The pork chops were tender and cooked to perfection.  The coating was very good and, best of all, easy to make.  DH and I yummed our way through them and these will definately be a repeat in our house.  Melissa, I am so glad you found this recipe and posted it ~ it’s a keeper and I hope more people try it!

Melissa has some wonderful recipes and photos on her blog so I hope you will check it out if you haven’t been there already.

Happy Cooking!

my-signature12

4 thoughts on “Recipes from Blogs Challenge Pick #1!

  1. I often cook pork chops but this sounds like a new & exciting way to try them 🙂 It’s true what you say about things sticking with you from childhood. We were also always told/taught to cook pork for a VERY long time to kill any tapeworm eggs 😦 egh just thinking about it !!

  2. Yay yay yay!! This totally made my morning!

    Thank you for trying this out. There’s nothing like passing on good food to someone else. I’m thrilled you enjoyed it – believe me, I can understand because I’m already wanting to make it again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

