Garlic Chicken

2 Comments

I think I’ve tried just about EVERY garlic chicken recipe there is and I like them all.  This one is super easy and fast so it’s great for a weeknight meal or when you’re busy.  I used seasoned panko for the crumbs and this is one of the few recipes that I think breadcrumbs would have been a better choice. The real dark brown spots in the picture are just the extra garlic that I threw on top of the chicken.

010

Garlic Chicken

1 1/2 lbs. skinless, boneless chicken breast halves
1/4 cup butter
6 cloves garlic, minced
2 cups seasoned bread crumbs

Preheat oven to 375º.

Melt butter with garlic. Dip chicken pieces in this mixture and then in the bread crumbs.

Place in a greased 9×13 baking dish. If there is any butter left over, pour over chicken.

Bake for 45 or until chicken is completely cooked and no longer pink.

Happy Cooking!

my-signature9

2 thoughts on “Garlic Chicken

Leave a Reply

