Panko Chicken Strips

4 Comments

I’ve made this recipe a few times and I really love using the panko.  These chicken strips are baked but the panko really makes them nice and crispy.  They are easy to make, especially if you buy the chicken tenderloins.  I did not find them spicy at all so if you are looking for more heat, add more cayenne.  I don’t see why you couldn’t make these up, flash freeze, and store in the freezer for a quick OAMC meal.

The recipe comes from Recipezaar ~ Zesty Panko Chicken Stix

0091

008

Happy Cooking!

my-signature7

4 thoughts on “Panko Chicken Strips

  1. Nancy, you’ll have to tell (ignorant :)) me what Panko is as we don’t get it here in Africa ? I’m guessing it’s some kind of breadcrumb or perhaps even a dry stuffing mix ?

    • Lynda ~ they are Japanese bread crumbs that make a very crunchy coating even when baked. If you want to try them, let me know and I’ll send you some 🙂

Leave a Reply

