Recipes from Blogs Challenge

14 Comments

I read lots of food and recipe blogs every day and so many of them have such delicious looking recipes.  I decided that during 2009, I am going to pick one recipe from a blog each week and add it to my menu.  I’ll spotlight that blog and link to it and the recipe when I blog about it.  I’ll try and do a different blog each week but I might double up on a couple.  I won’t post in advance what recipe from what blog because things change here and I might have to put a certain recipe off for a week or two.

I’ll make a special page with links for all the recipes that I try after I blog about them.

If anyone wants to join me, please do.

If there is a recipe on your blog that you really love, leave me a comment with a link and if it works for my family and our weird food quirks, I’ll give it a shot.

Happy Cooking!

my-signature6

14 thoughts on “Recipes from Blogs Challenge

  1. Nancy, this is a lovely idea & a nice way to connect with fellow foodie bloggers, too ! I will participate as & when I have the time throughout the year (perhaps not as often as every week though). I would LOVE you to try my “Malva Pudding” recipe sometime, which is a traditional African (Dutch/South Africa) pudding & from what I can tell about your cooking style (& what your family like to eat !) I’m pretty sure it will be a hit in your household 😉 Here is the link to the recipe on my blog -:
    http://foodfunfarm.blogspot.com/2008/05/malva-pudding-recipe-you-just-have-to.html

  2. Maci ~ I just took a quick look at your blog and already see several dishes we would like ~ I’ll check it out more when I get a few minutes ~ thanks for pointing me in your direction!

  3. I already have an entire list of blog recipes already (including your chocolate peanut cookies). It’s my biggest source of inspiration most times! Can’t wait to see what you dig up.

Leave a Reply

