English Toffee

3 Comments

Merry Christmas Eve!

This recipe was the very last thing I made for this year.   I misplaced my regular recipe for English toffee and so I searched on Recipezaar and decided to try this one.  I used the same ingredients but I did the process differently than than the recipe.  I poured the hot toffee out on a greased jellyroll pan.  The toffee hardens really quickly so when it did, I scattered the chocolate chips over it and spread them over the toffee as they melted.  Then I scattered the pecans over the melted chocolate chips and stuck the whole pan in the fridge until the chocolate hardened back up.  I broke it into pieces and stored in a tin with a tight fitting lid.

Here is the link to the recipe ~ English Toffee

cornflake-cookies-english-toffee-005

Merry Christmas Baking!

my-signature26

3 thoughts on “English Toffee

  1. Pingback: The Baking Frenzy Starts… « A Recipe A Day

  2. Nancy, I’ve never tried to make English Toffee before but this recipe looks amazing ! Thanks for all the blog comments, sorry I haven’t been around much lately as I’ve been travelling but I just wanted to wish you & your family a wonderful Christmas & a fantastic and tasty 2009 !
    Lynda xx

Leave a Reply

