Chocolate Peanut Cookies

5 Comments

These cookies have lots of goodies in them and my family loves them. They freeze well.

I have two things to make today and then I am DONE!  I have to get everything out of the freezer tonight and put cookie trays together ~ YAY!

blowout-cookies-apple-cinnamon-roll-coffeecake-dogs-xmas-tree-001

Chocolate Peanut Cookies

1/2 cup butter, softened
1/2 cup peanut butter
1/2 cup packed brown sugar
1/4 cup sugar
1 tsp baking soda
1/4 tsp salt
1 egg
1/4 cup milk
1 tsp vanilla
2 cups flour
3/4 cup semisweet chocolate chips
3/4 cup honey-roasted peanuts
3/4 cup coarsely chopped chocolate-covered peanut butter cups (about 15)

Preheat oven to 350º.

Beat the butter and peanut butter together in a large bowl. Add sugars, baking soda and salt. Beat until well combined, scraping sides of bowl if needed. Beat in egg, milk and vanilla until combined.

Beat in the flour. Stir in the chocolate chips, peanuts and chopped peanut butter cups.

Drop dough my generously rounded tsps onto an ungreased cookie sheet.

Bake 10 minutes or until lightly browned. Transfer to wire racks to cool.

Makes about 30 depending on size.

blowout-cookies-apple-cinnamon-roll-coffeecake-dogs-xmas-tree-005

Merry Christmas Baking!

my-signature24

5 thoughts on “Chocolate Peanut Cookies

  1. I need to get started on holiday baking—and these might be my first cookies of the season. How long can you keep them in the freezer? (Not that my husband would ever let a good cookie be frozen for later…)

    • I’ve frozen them with no change to taste for about a month but I think they could go a little longer ~ maybe two months.

  2. Pingback: The Baking Frenzy Starts… « A Recipe A Day

Leave a Reply

