Glazed Spiral Ham

6 Comments

I’m not that big a fan of spiral hams ~ I think they have a tendency to be dry but this recipe worked out really well.  It also has one of my very favorite ingredients ~ horseradish.  I could eat horseradish right out of the jar ~ YUM!

ham-potatoes-chicken-cookies-zoey-misc-006

Glazed Spiral Ham

1 fully cooked sprial-sliced ham (8 to 10 pounds)
1 8 ounce can crushed pineapple, drained
1/2 cup apricot jam
1 tbsp. spicy brown mustard
2 tsps. prepared horseradish

Place ham on a rack in a large roasting pan. Cover and bake at 325º for 1 1/2 hours.

Combine the pineapple, jam, mustard, and horseradish and spread over ham. Bake, uncovered, for 30-45 minutes or until a meat thermometer reads 140º.

Makes 16-29 servings.

Happy Cooking!

my-signature11

6 thoughts on “Glazed Spiral Ham

  1. Its funny that someone other than myself loves horseradish so much. When I was preg. I ate 1-2 jars a wk. I loved it on toast and pizza.

  2. This sounds really great. I may have to give it to Michael and his brother and niece when they come over for our early Christmas in 2 weekends…: )

  3. I had no idea other people could share the same love as I do, for horseradish! That makes 3 of us! LOL
    Now, I’m very curious about spiral ham, never heard about it, never seen it… must ask my butcher abou it!!
    Anywho… this is a recipe I think I could really go for… thank you very much Nancy, for sharing it!

  4. I’m with you about horseradish! I even have some fresh in the fridge to play with. Matt wants to make a ham over Christmas so I’ll have to show him this.

Leave a Reply

