The Best Sloppy Joes

2 Comments

sloppy-joes-001

I love this recipe from Recipezaar .  It takes a little more time than the stuff in the can but it is so good that it’s worth every extra minute.

I make mine just a little different than the directions say to do.  I brown my meat, onions, red bell pepper together, then drain.  I add in all the other ingredients and let it simmer for about 10 minutes.  Easy peasey.  I also use Splenda brown sugar in place or regular brown sugar.

Here’s the link:  Super Scrumptious Sloppy Joes

sloppy-joes-002

Happy Cooking!

my-signature4

2 thoughts on “The Best Sloppy Joes

  1. I love sloppy joe’s. I never used sugar or red wine vinegar. I use my own seasonings instead of steak seasonings and i also brown the meat, garlic peppers etc, before draining. You made me hungry now 🙂

Leave a Reply

