Chicken Tortilla Soup

4 Comments

This is one of my very favorite recipes on Recipezaar ~ it’s one I make often.  For the chicken I just buy a couple packages of raw chicken tenders and cube them up.  Then I toss them into the soup.   I add a can of black beans, rinsed, and I usually use a can of green chilies instead of the jalapenos.  I also use fire roasted diced tomatoes.  Sometimes I make corn tortilla strips to use on top, or use crushed tortilla chips or I buy tortilla strips.

The link to the recipe ~ Amazing Chicken Tortilla Soup!

I served it with My Mexican Salad

Happy Cooking!

4 thoughts on “Chicken Tortilla Soup

  1. I love all of the new ideas I get here! I woke up this morning with a sore throat and craving soup. I don’t have all of the ingredients for this one in the house but a quick search and I found your minestrone soup recipe and I hope to have a pot simmering on the stove this afternoon.

    I’ll be making the Chicken Tortilla Soup in a few days.

Leave a Reply

