Bark in the Park

4 Comments

Yesterday was our city’s annual Bark in the Park benefitting the Chesapeake Humane Society .   We went for the first time since we now have a dog that wouldn’t have a nervous breakdown or bite somebody, LOL!  Zippy had a ball making friends with everybody ~ there must have been at least 1,000 dogs there and we only heard ONE dog bark the whole afternoon.

What surprised me was the amount of people who have multiple HUGE dogs.  By huge, I mean 100 lbs. and up.  We’ve had multiple dogs but never THAT big.  There were some dogs there who were the size of small ponies.

Zippy did the agility course like he’s been doing it all his life.  As far as I know, he’s never even seen one.  He did go in one of the tunnels and lay down though, LOL!

Here are some pics:

At the end of the day, Zippy was so tired he couldn’t even get in the truck, he went under it to rest.  We had to pick him up and put him the truck.

Then to add insult to injury, when we got home, I made him try on a sweater I made for him.

He’s still tired today ~ we only spent 1/2 hour at the dog park this morning.

4 thoughts on “Bark in the Park

  1. I bet you are having a great time with your MIL! ZIppy had a great time ~ except for trying on that sweater. DH and I are taking bets as to when Zip will chew it up, LOL!

  2. Hi Nancy
    Sorry I haven’t been around/commenting much as my mother-in-law is visiting us from the UK at the moment & that is keeping me busy ! I have lots of blog reading to catch up on …. Loved this post of yours though – Zippy looks SO happy in the photo’s … if not a little miffed in the last one 🙂

Leave a Reply

