Tuesdays with Dorie and Sugared Pecans

9 Comments

Well, I decided that since there wasn’t anyone here to share these cookies with that I would skip TWD this week.  They look delicious and I KNOW I would eat them all myself, LOL!  Everything will be back to normal next week.

So, in lieu of a link to a TWD recipe, I will post a link to the Sugared Pecans I DID make yesterday.  I’ve seen this recipe in different places and decided to make them as a try out for Christmas and hostess gifts.  They are delicious and would fit the bill for any food gift giving.   The recipe is on Recipezaar and they are super easy to make.  I did make them a little different than the directions stated and you can read how I did it in my review on the recipe (screen name Lvs2Cook).

9 thoughts on “Tuesdays with Dorie and Sugared Pecans

  1. I concur with Lori. Bears are the only reason to run. That and maybe wild, rabid dogs. I skipped TWD this week too, but I did do a rewind of some cookies. I’d like to try these pecans – they look super easy and are oh so elegant and mouth-popping.

  2. That’s the best reason ever to skip a week of TWD, having to eat it all yourself. I am getting so so fat, must take up running or something. Though to my mind, the only good reason to run is if a bear is chasing you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

