Glazed Carrots and Pea Pods

1 Comment

I like both of these vegetables and this recipe combines them with a sweet glaze.  They are really very good with a roast ~ which is just what I served them with the other day.

You can easily cut this recipe in half if needed.  I think I’m the only who will eat cooked carrots in my family so I have to cut it in half.

Glazed Carrots and Pea Pods

2 cups sliced carrots
1/2 lb snow peas, trimmed
3 tablespoons butter
1/2 teaspoon cornstarch
2 tablespoons honey

Bring a large pan of water to a boil. Add the carrots and cook until they are tender crisp, about 10 to 12 minutes. Add the pea pods to the carrots and cook until they are tender crisp, about 5 to 6 minutes more. Drain vegetables and set aside.

Melt butter in same pan. Stir in cornstarch. Return carrots and pea pods to the pan and stir in honey. Cook over medium heat, stirring occasionally, until heated through.

Serves 4 to 6

Happy Cooking!

One thought on “Glazed Carrots and Pea Pods

Leave a comment