Pizza Dough (Bread Machine)

4 Comments

I love this pizza dough recipe. It’s easy since my bread machine does all the work and I love the flavor the beer gives to it. I make one large pizza with the dough but you could make two small pizzas (personal size) with one recipe of the dough.

If you’re anything like me, you will forget to let the beer get flat. All I do is pour it into a measuring cup, stir it like crazy for a bit and then let it sit for an hour or so and then it’ll be flat enough. It just can’t foam up in the bread machine.

I have also had good success in making the dough in the morning, putting it in a greased bowl, covered, and letting it sit in the refrigerator all day. I pull it out about an hour before I want to make the pizza to let it come to room temperature.

I have also used this recipe when making a pizza for the grill ~ I use a pizza stone specially made for the grill.

I have a good recipe for pizza sauce but in the picture I used jarred sauce so I will save that recipe for another day.

Pizza Dough (Bread Machine)

1 cup flat beer
2 tablespoons butter
2 tablespoons sugar
1 teaspoon salt
2 1/2 cups flour
2 1/4 teaspoons yeast

Put ingredients in bread machine in order recommended by manufacturer. Use dough setting.

When machine is completed, remove dough and place in greased bowl. Cover; let rise in a warm place until doubled in bulk. Roll or press in prepared pan. Brush lightly with olive oil. Cover and let stand 15 minutes.

Add sauce and toppings. Bake at 400º for 24 minutes or until done and crust is crispy on outside.

Makes 1 large pizza or 2 small pizzas.

Happy Cooking!

4 thoughts on “Pizza Dough (Bread Machine)

Leave a Reply

