Easy, Crispy Chicken

Leave a comment

As I get older, I find that my tastes are changing. I’m having a hard time getting excited about red meat. So I am sticking to chicken, pork, and fish lately. I am also eating lots of veggies ~ more than I ever did. That’s not to say I don’t love a good burger but they are not on my menus like they used to be.

This recipe is easy to make but make sure you plan ahead since it marinates in buttermilk for awhile. I usually use boneless chicken and bake for about 40 minutes and they are perfect.

Easy, Crispy Chicken

1 (3 1/2 lb) package skinless chicken pieces
2 cups buttermilk
1/2 (16 ounce) package herb seasoned stuffing mix (4 cups)
2 tablespoons grated parmesan cheese
1/8 teaspoon ground red pepper
1/8 teaspoon salt
1/8 teaspoon ground black pepper
1/2 cup butter, melted

Soak chicken in buttermilk 8 hours. Drain and discard buttermilk.

Process stuffing mix and next 4 ingredients in a food processor or blender until fine crumbs.

Dip chicken pieces in butter; roll in stuffing mixture until well coated. Place chicken on a baking sheet.

Bake at 350° for 1 hour or until golden brown and chicken is no longer pink.

Makes 4 to 6 servings.

Happy Cooking!

Leave a Reply

