Tuesdays with Dorie

16 Comments

This week’s recipe was picked by Stefany of Proceed with Caution . I LOVE these cookies. Dorie is right ~ it is a combo of oatmeal cookies, chocolate chip cookies and peanut butter cookies!

I didn’t chill my dough and really had no problem with it:

Ready to go in the oven

Ready to go in the oven

I just used my tablespoon scoop so that all the cookies would be an even size. The dough was great to work with. Oh ~ I used chocolate chips instead of chopped bittersweet chocolate.

Just out of the oven

Just out of the oven

I did let them cool on the sheets for a few minutes before putting them on the rack. I did this because we like out cookies underdone slightly so to keep the cookies from crumbling (*groan*), I left them on the sheet.

I think these cookies are awesome and will become a regular in my cookies jar. To see the recipe, check out Stefany’s site linked above. To see all the other blogs and what all the other bloggers think of it, check out Tuesdays with Dorie .

Happy Cooking!

16 thoughts on “Tuesdays with Dorie

  1. Your cookies look amazing — fantastic pictures! I am glad that you have found a “keeper” recipe – it is always nice to find something that you want to make again and again. Great job!

  2. Your cookies are simply gorgeous. I like the smooth edges the scoop makes; I just dropped mine from tablespoons so the edges are a bit craggy. Love the thin chewiness!

Leave a Reply

