My Brother

11 Comments

My brother passed away last Wednesday.

I didn’t get to see him but I am OK with that. I prefer to remember him as he was, not hooked up to tubes and machines anyway. I’m a big believer in signs and I had my sign over the weekend so I know that everything is OK with him now.

Thank you all for your kind words, it means alot.

I did get to see my family which I haven’t seen in years so that was a good thing. I have some pictures to post which I will do tomorrow.

I will get back to recipes as soon as I get a new camera ~ my darn husband dropped my camera in the lake and it won’t work. A good excuse to get a new one.

We just got back a couple of hours ago ~ it’s a 13 hour ride and I am exhausted.

I’ll be glad to get back into the swing of things!

Happy Cooking!

11 thoughts on “My Brother

  1. Nancy
    I am so sorry for your loss & I will be thinking of you & your family during this difficult time. (I, too, believe in signs & I am glad that you got a sign over the weekend.) Keep your chin up, keep strong & know that you have friends all over the world thinking of you at this time ….
    Lynda xx

  2. I’m also a believer in signs, and I’m glad you’ve found one. I hope you and your family find peace in your brother’s memory as you carry on his legacy.

Leave a Reply

