Easy Bruschetta

3 Comments

I love bruschetta ~ I could eat it every day. When I make it at home, I don’t use crostini like normal people do. I like it on a nice slice of Italian bread. Weird, I know, but I love it that way. You can use this recipe any way you like. I picked a big bag of tomatoes from my garden so this was the first thing I thought of to make ~ well, maybe BLT’s first and this second.

I made the Italian bread using a recipe from Recipezaar . Here is a link to the recipe ~ Italian Bread (Bread Machine)

Here are some pictures of my loaf ~ the first one before it’s baked and the second one after:

On to the bruschetta…

Easy Bruschetta

2 large tomatoes, coarsely choppes
1/2 sweet onion, chopped
2 tbsps olive oil
1 tbsp chopped fresh oregano
1 tbsp chopped fresh basil
2 tsps chopped fresh parsley
Italian bread, baguette, sliced into thin slices
1/4 cup freshly grated Parmesan cheese

Preheat oven to 400º.

In a medium bowl, combine all ingredients except bread and Parmesan.

Place bread slices on a baking sheet and top evenly with tomato mixture. Sprinkle with Parmesan.

Bake for 8-10 minutes or until bottom of bread has browned. Allow to cook for about 5 minutes before serving.

Happy Cooking!

3 thoughts on “Easy Bruschetta

  1. Yes, I like crusty bread much better than the thin crunchy slices… course, this is coming from someone who will eat the tomato/basil mixture completely by itself… its good to have something to soak up the juice. I love how the juice of the tomatoes and basil soaks into the bread… Mmm

Leave a Reply

