Tuesdays with Dorie

21 Comments

This week’s pick was by Melissa of It’s Melissa’s Kitchen and she picked a winner! You can see all info on Tuesdays with Dorie and join in the FUN!

This chocolate pudding is definitely NOT your ordinary chocolate pudding. It is quite a process as you can see here:

I don’t have a set of ramekins anymore because we have broken them, so I put the pudding in a bowl to scoop out after chilling. I did put the plastic wrap on the top to keep the skin from forming and it worked really well.

This was probably the BEST chocolate pudding we have ever had. It’s not something I would make on the spur of the moment, but I can see myself making this as a special treat.

Here’s what the dogs thought of the whole process:

They may have thought it was boring but we certainly didn’t. Thank you to Melissa for picking a winner!

Now for the bad part ~ SOMEONE (who shall remain nameless) left the half full bowl of pudding on the cupboard ALL NIGHT so I had to toss it this morning.  I could just scream ~ I was so looking forward to some of that pudding for breakfast.  Darn it!

Happy Cooking!

21 thoughts on “Tuesdays with Dorie

  1. Pudding for breakfast! Someone who thinks like me. 🙂

    Mine’s chilling now (a couple of days behind the ball I know) and I can’t *wait* to taste it.

  2. You had to trash some of that delicious pudding? Oh no!

    Whether the dogs agree or not, I’m totally with you–this is the best pudding I’ve ever had! And it’s all the more satisfying knowing that you made it yourself, isn’t it?

  3. Pudding, wasted? OH NO! After all that work too. Your pudding looks so yummy. Your doggies are adorable and definitely happy, even when bored =).

  4. Oh no! Losing half the bowl… sacre bleu! And wowee it IS a sinful breakfast (as I sit here eating some! LOL) – but it’s fulla dairy, right? Riiiiiiiiight 😉

    Have a delicious day!

  5. Nancy I Love your siggie at the bottom of your posts. I am searching the web, but can’t figure out How to do that! Can you tell me when you have a min? =)
    Thank you,
    Jody

  6. Hi, Nancy,

    Thanks for the warm welcome. Your pudding looked delicious! I love your doggies. My dog’s name is Zoey, too.

    Michele

Leave a Reply

