My Favorite Peanut Butter Cookies

Leave a comment

I am not even a fan of peanut butter but I could eat these cookies all day long. I haven’t made them in a long time but my son asked for them so I whipped them up and I am happy that I did! I had butter flavor crisco in my pantry but apparently I haven’t used it in a looooooonnnnnnngggggg time because it was hard so I subbed regular crisco and it was fine.

My Favorite Peanut Butter Cookies

1/2 cup butter, softened
1/2 cup butter flavored Crisco
1 cup white sugar
1 cup packed brown sugar
2 eggs
1 cup creamy peanut butter or crunchy peanut butter
1 tsp vanilla
2 1/2 cups flour
1 tsp baking powder
1 tsp salt

Cream butter, shortening, and sugars. Add the eggs and blend well. Add the peanut butter and vanilla. Add all dry ingredients until well blended.

Roll tablespoonfuls of dough into balls (I use a tbsp cookie scoop) and place on a lightly greased baking sheet. Using a fork, make a crisscross pattern in each cookie.

Bake at 375º for 8 to 10 minutes. Do not overbake. Leave the cookies on the sheets for 5 minutes before removing to rack to cool completely.

Makes 3-4 dozen

Happy Cooking!

Leave a Reply

