My Award!

2 Comments

Thank you so much to my friend Lynda fromFood, Fun, and Farm Life in East Africa for choosing me for the Arte Y Pico award! I was stunned to say the least!

If you want to read more about the award you can read the translated version (from Spanish) here

On to the rules:

Rules:

1) You have to pick 5 blogs that you consider deserve this award, creativity, design, interesting material, and also contrubuites to the blogger community, no matter of language.

2) Each award has to have the name of the author and also a link to his or her blog to be visited by everyone.

3) Each award-winning, has to show the award and put the name and link to the blog that has given her or him the ward itself.

4) Award-winning and the one who has given the prize have to show the link of ” Arte y pico “blog , so everyone will know the origin of this award.
5) To show these rules.

Photobucket

Pretty simple, right? WRONG! There are so many great blogs out there that it’s been hard for me to choose.
Here are my picks:
I chose this blog for two reasons ~ she lives in my hometown and she has a great food blog. I like her writing style and her recipes.
Mandy has such fun and creative ideas of dishes to make with (or without) your kids. I wish I had had this resource when my kids were little.
If you love Mexican food like I do, this blog will be a hit with you. Teresa is also a cookbook author and has some really delicious recipes and great entries on her blog.
Joe’s blog has some really great recipes on it and he goes step by step in his entries along with some great photos.
I really like this blog ~ the photos, the recipes, all of it! Did I mention she has a really good cherry ice cream recipe on her blog?
I hope you will check theses blogs out ~ I think they are all terrific!

Thanks again, Lynda, for the honor πŸ™‚
2 thoughts on “My Award!

  1. Nancy, I’m honored! I’m so glad you like my blog, I love yours!!! It’s so great to share recipes with friends. πŸ™‚ Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

