Cherry Garcia Ice Cream and Grilled Chicken Wings

3 Comments

What a combo ~ right?

I found some gorgeous cherries at the grocery yesterday and decided to make the Cherry Garcia Ice Cream on The Farmer’s Wife Blog and it is delicious! I could not find cherry extract so I left that out and I added my chocolate chips with the cherries. You HAVE to try this one!

Before we had the ice cream, I made horseradish glazed chicken wings on the grill. I was a little iffy about these because of the heat factor ~ I can’t always tolerate spicy foods but I knew DH would love them so I made them anyway. I cheated a little and just put barbecue sauce on a couple in case I couldn’t eat the others. I was pleasantly surprised because while they did pack some heat, it was not overpowering and very flavorful. There was no afterburn either. These are definitely going into my party cookbook. The original recipe came from a book called Championship Barbecue.

Horseradish Glazed Grilled Chicken Wings

2 tbsps garlic salt
1/4 cup butter
1/4 cup prepared horseradish
1/4 cup ketchup
2 tbsps apple cider vinegar
2 tbsps Worcestershire sauce
1 tbsp fresh lemon juice
1 tbsp Tabasco sauce
2 tsps freshly ground black pepper
4 lbs. chicken wings

Combine all the ingredients except the wings in a small pan and bring to a boil, stirring occasionally. When it comes to a boil, remove from heat and set aside.

Place wings over a medium-hot grill and grill for about 15 minutes. Turn, and begin basting with the sauce every 10 minutes for about another 20 minutes or until the chicken is nicely glazed on both sides, cooked through and no pink remains.

Serves 6-8

Happy Cooking!

3 thoughts on “Cherry Garcia Ice Cream and Grilled Chicken Wings

  1. To get to the cherry ice cream recipe, click on Cherry Garcia in the first paragraph (the link is greenish) or click on The Farmer’s Wife in my link section on the left ~ it’s on her blog. Thank you for your kind words about my blog 🙂 🙂

  2. Nancy, I love cherry ice cream, I’ve never considered making it at home. The ice cream with chocolate sounds delicious.

    I would love to try it with some mint chocolate.

    Do you have the recipe posted someplace on your blog.

    Thank for sharing your exquisite recipes. They all look delicious.

Leave a Reply

