Teriyaki Zucchini

Leave a comment

I was out messing around in my vegetable garden this morning and by the look of my squash plants, I am going to have a bumper crop. I decided I better start digging out my squash recipes. This one is super simple and great to serve with any Asian style meal. I’m pretty sure I got the recipe from TOH.

Teriyaki Zucchini

2 medium zucchini, cut into strips

1 small onion, sliced and separated into rings

2 tbsps butter

1/4 cup teriyaki sauce, purchased or make your own

1/8 tsp pepper

1 tsp sesame seeds, toasted

In a large skillet, saute zucchini and onion and butter for 7-10 minutes or until crisp-tender, drain any liquids from pan. Stir in the teriyaki sauce and pepper and sprinkle with sesame seeds.

Serves 4

Happy Cooking!

Leave a Reply

