Banana Oatmeal Muffins

2 Comments

I had a few bananas going bad so I decided to make these muffins instead of tossing them.  I’m not a real fan of bananas but I buy them and try to eat them regularly.

These muffins are very good!  If you don’t have whole wheat flour, just use all purpose.  I used white wheat which I use pretty often and like better than whole wheat.  My recipe says to use rolled oats which I don’t even know what those are so I used old fashioned oats with great results so maybe they are the same thing.

Banana Oatmeal Muffins

Banana Oatmeal Muffins

1 cup whole wheat flour
1 cup all purpose flour
1 cup old fashioned oats
2 tsps baking powder
1 tsp baking soda
1/2 tsp cinnamon ~ I used about 3/4 tsp
1 egg
1 cup packed brown sugar
1/4 cup vegetable oil ~ I left his out because I forgot to add it
1 cup plain yogurt
1/3 cup honey
1 tsp vanilla
1 cup ripe bananas, mashed ~ about 3 bananas

Combine the flours and next four ingredients in a large bowl and set aside. Combine the rest of the ingredients in another bowl and then add to the dry ingredients and mix until just combined. Do not overmix or muffins will be tough.

Spray muffin tins with Pam or use paper liners and fill 3/4s full.  I give paper liners a little spray, too, so they muffin won’t stick.

Bake at 375º for 20-25 minutes or until toothpick inserted in the middle of one muffin comes out clean.

Makes 12 muffins.

Source:  Gold’n Delicious

Happy Cooking!

My signature

2 thoughts on “Banana Oatmeal Muffins

Leave a Reply

