He~Man Potatoes

1 Comment

Yes,  I love potatoes and try them in all kinds of ways.  I tried this recipe just because I loved the original name which was Masculine Potatoes :)  I changed the name and I still don’t know what makes them masculine or he~man, maybe the bacon and horseradish but I still think it’s cute.

Mr. Meat Eater hates bacon in recipes so I had to leave it out.  To compensate, I used a bit more horseradish.  The hardest thing about making these potatoes, is boiling and mashing the potatoes.  They are perfect for steak or roasts.

He-Man Potatoes 1

He-Man Potatoes 3

He~Man Potatoes

6-10 red potatoes
1/4 cup milk
1/2 cup sour cream (I used light)
1/2 cup butter
1/3 cup bacon bits
1 tsp horseradish
dash each of salt and pepper, use more if you like
1 tsp chopped fresh parsley

Boil potatoes until tender. Mash with skins left on and leave chunky, not smooth.

Stir in milk, sour cream, and butter. Add bacon bits, horseradish and salt and pepper.

Place in servings dish and sprinkle with chopped fresh parsley.

Makes 6-8 servings.

He-Man Potatoes

Adapted from Favorite Recipes of the Shenandoah First Responders Family and Friends

Happy Cooking!

My signature

One thought on “He~Man Potatoes

Leave a Reply

