Guacamole Nachos

Leave a comment

One of the foods I love most in this world is guacamole.  One of the foods Mr. Meat Eater hates most in this world is guacamole.  If I make guacamole nachos, I can also make nachos the way he likes them at the same time.  We are both happy!

This “recipe” is really a method I guess.  There isn’t much to it but it took me forever to hit on it so I thought that there may be others who haven’t thought of it yet.

My favorite tortilla chips are the new Tostito’s Thin and Crispy chips.  They taste just like the kind you get in Mexican restaurant.  Very, very good.  You will have to be careful with these chips since they break easy.  Use your favorite homemade guacamole recipe ~ here’s mine ~ Easy Guacamole.  However, I used Calvado Pico de Gallo Guacamole on these particular nachos.  Wholly Guacamole also makes really good guacamole.  I usually use taco cheese if I have it or sharp cheddar.

Guacamole Nachos 3

Guacamole Nachos 2

Guacamole Nachos

Tortilla chips
1 recipe guacamole ~ homemade or purchased
Taco or cheddar cheese, shredded
Sliced jalapenos, optional

Heat oven to 350º. Line a cookie sheet with aluminum foil.

Place chips on sheet. Place about a tbsp of guacamole on each chip. Sprinkle with shredded cheese.

Bake for 5-10 minutes until the cheese is melted and chips crisp.

Before servings, add a slice of jalapeno on the top.

Makes as many as you want.

Guacamole Nachos 1

Happy Cooking!

My signature

Leave a Reply

