Broiled Scallops

6 Comments

For such a simple dish, these scallops are really delicious.  And easy.

The recipe called for the tiny bay scallops but I had bought the large sea scallops so I just doubled the butter ~ not the other ingredients ~ and added broiling time.  I served them with wild rice and fresh bread.

Broiled Scallops 1

Broiled Scallops 2

Broiled Scallops

1 1/2 lbs bay scallops ~ I used sea scallops
1 tbsp garlic salt
2 tbsps butter, melted ~ I used 4 tbsps butter, melted
2 tbsps lemon juice

Heat broiler ~ mine can heat to hi or low so I used hi.

Rinse and dry scallops and place in a shallow baking dish. Sprinkle with garlic salt, melted butter, and lemon juice.

Broil 6 to 8 minutes or until scallops turn golden. I broiled mine for 20 minutes since they were quite large.

Remove from the broiler and serve with extra butter if desired. I just spooned butter from the dish over the scallops and the rice.

Makes 3-4 servings.

Adapted from Allrecipes

Broiled Scallops 3

Happy Cooking!

My signature

6 thoughts on “Broiled Scallops

  1. My mom makes scallops like this, and has since I can remember. She does shrimp the same way, too! We always had it on Christmas Eve :D

Leave a Reply

