Quick and Easy Lemon Bars from 101 Farmhouse Favorites by Gooseberry Patch

3 Comments

The Gooseberry Patch Giveaway has now ended!

I have been so slow over the past couple of days that I haven’t even gotten to write a new post here.  It seems the colder it gets, the slower I get.

This recipe comes from Gooseberry Patch’s 101 Farmhouse Favorites ~

101farmhouse

If you want a chance to win this awesome cookbook, please comment on the previous post ~ HERE!  Comment with your favorite comfort food and you’re entered to win!!  Reading through the comments makes me hungry!

Quick and Easy Lemon Bars was submitted by Lynda McCormick who I “met” on a message board on AOL years ago.  She is an awesome cook and I wish she would start her own blog because every recipe of hers that I have made has been wonderful!  Anyway, we lost touch when the message board went away but she found me on Facebook and have been back in touch since then.

This recipe is another of hers that I really like.  Super easy, very lemony, and great to make and take at the last minute.  I made half the pan sprinkled with coconut and half the pan sprinkled with chopped pecans.  I like the coconut better only because no one else in my family are big coconut eaters and I love it.  The bars are just delicious!

Lemon Bars 2

Quick and Easy Lemon Bars
Submitted by Lynda McCormick, Burkburnett, TX

16 oz pkg angel food cake mix
22 oz can lemon pie filling
Optional ~ chopped pecans, sweetened flaked coconut

Combine the dry cake mix and the pie filling in a large bowl; mix well.

Spread in a greased 15×10 jelly-roll pan; sprinkle with the chopped pecans or coconut, if desired.

Bake at 350º for 30 minutes.

Let cool and cut into bars.

Makes 24 to 30 bars depending on how you cut them.

Lemon Bars 1

Happy Cooking!

My signature

3 thoughts on “Quick and Easy Lemon Bars from 101 Farmhouse Favorites by Gooseberry Patch

  1. Thank you Nancy for those very nice words! :) I have to pick up a box of angel food mix and make some this weekend. I tend to like coconut myself. And one of these days I may blog! LOL
    Lynda

Leave a Reply

