The Baking Frenzy Starts…

10 Comments

Today my Christmas baking frenzy starts.  You’d think I’d start earlier but I work best under pressure, LOL!

I like to have a big assortment of cookies and candies so I can make up some trays for gifts and still have enough for my family over the holidays.  Some of these I sub in Splenda, some I don’t.  Either way, I won’t be eating many but that won’t stop me from baking.  All will go into the freezer until the week before Christmas.

I am going to pin this post to the top of my blog until I’m finished.  I’ll add links  to the recipes in this post and the actual recipe in it’s own separate post (I think).  I had to take the photos off this post because it was taking me FOREVER to update it ~ sorry!  Each recipe post will have photos!

My List:

Chocolate Drop Cookies

Cinnamon Snowballs

Spicy Molasses Cookies

Lemon Icebox Cookies

Libby’s Super, Super Easy Sugar Cookies

Raspberry Thumbprint Cookies

Cherry Icebox Cookies

Chocolate Covered Cherry Cookies

Eggnog Snickerdoodles

Peanut Blossoms

Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Chocolate-Drizzled Shortbread

Chocolate Truffle Cookies

Chocolate Peanut Cookies

Christmas Cornflake Wreaths

English Toffee

Merry Christmas Baking!

my-signature13

10 thoughts on “The Baking Frenzy Starts…

  1. Hi Nancy – I am also busy with all my Christmas baking at the moment, like you I also like to have a good selection of goodies over the festive season. Yours look lovely, it’s a great idea to make a sticky post as you have with all the photo’s etc in one place. I tend to stick to the same old recipes year after year, but seeing your lovely baked goods has inspired me to perhaps try at least 1 different recipe this season !
    Bye for now, Lynda

Leave a Reply

