Zucchini Casserole

5 Comments

I am *really* late today ~ I went to see the new Batman movie this morning with my son and we both agreed that it was very, very good. I never believe all the hype but this lived up to it. I can’t wait for the X Files movie next week!

Zucchini casserole was born out of an abundance of zucchini by a family member. I have been making it for years and it’s one of my favorites. I usually have to make a smaller dish than called for unless my daughter is here (we both love it). It’s easy (of course) and uses ingredients you probably have in your kitchen right now.

Zucchini Casserole

2 zucchini, cut into round discs, unpeeled
1 onion, chopped
3/4 cup grated sharp cheddar cheese
2 tablespoons soy sauce
butter
salt and pepper
Preheat oven to 350º.

Put a layer of zucchini in baking dish. Dab with butter and sprinkle with salt and pepper and some of the chopped onions. Repeat layers until zucchini and onion are used up.

Sprinkle cheese on top and spoon soy sauce over all.

Bake for 40 to 45 minutes.

Serves 4-6

Happy Cooking!

5 thoughts on “Zucchini Casserole

  1. Pingback: Zucchini Ideas

  2. Nancy, one of the things I love about your recipes is that they are so easy yet tasty & almost always contain “common” ingredients that I have in my kitchen at any time. Thanks for another great recipe :)

Leave a Reply

